PANYCHIDA‘s Haereticalia – The Night Battles (2016) will be released on the 30th of May 2016!

Panychida Haereticalia - The Night Battles Cursed Records 2016
Haereticalia – The Night Battles; frontcover

Panychida (Pilsen, Czech Republic) will release their 4th album in collaboration with Cursed Records on the 30th of May 2016. Haereticalia – The Night Battles is inspired by the historian (hi)story of Carlo Ginzburg about the Benandanti cult of northern Italy. The old legends of witches fighting for the crop and the good of thelocal community´s got its links also to other medieval and modern legends like those of the widespread “Wild Hunt” and “Perchtenlaufen” or those of the werewolves of Estonia. The musical attitude to the album is a bit different than to the previous, successful album Grief for an Idol (2013). Haereticalia – The Night Battles is coming up with some unexpected orchestral parts as well as with untypical compositions for the band so far. If the band was once called a pagan metal then the musical and thematic shift is evident in every angle. Today the band draws inspiration from different metal genres with still focusing on melodic background. Let´s call this blackened heavy metal because METAL is what counts!


Panychida Cursed Records

Enjoy The Livonian Werewolf, another exclusive song of the upcoming album!



1. The Wild Hunt Assembly
2. Procession of the Dead
3. The Night Consumes the Light
4. Josafat (The Gathering)
5. In Striacium (instr.)
6. Hunting the Witches
7. … For I don´t Cause the Evil
8. The Livonian Werewolf
9. Perchtenlaufen (instr.)

CD overview & trivia:
– fourth studio full length
– 45 mins of melodic black/death metal inspired heavy metal
– including orchestral arrangements
– two live bonus tracks (Alatyri / Three Pillars)
– conceptual album inspired by the old witchcraft legends
– recorded, mixed and mastered at KSV
– cover by talented Transylvanian artist Luciana Nedelea (
– limited digipack CD version with cassette version of previous album “Grief for an Idol” with unreleased rare bonus tracks
– toured with ANGANTYR (Den), INFERNO (Cze), INFEST (Ser), ARKONA (Pol), DORDEDUH (Rom) etc.

Pre-order and album soon available via /